Are bad players hated?

Gaming Chat

Found 8 posts - Go to Last Post

Hey all TimedEaglet here

This is for all you Hardcore gamers,do you hate it when your in a multiplayer game and someone joins in who is not that good?????,

Im just wondering as i really enjoy online gaming but im not what you call a kick ass game player and so im half afraid to play some games on multiplayer as i dont want to spoil someones game whos trying to do really well, I wouldnt spoil there game on purpose its just im not that good at games then most,

I would really like to get more into black ops as im only level 13 but as im not a great player i dont want to ruin the game for everybody else, I dont take games seriously as i like to have a laugh and meet new people but at same time try my best and so i have been playing combat training so that way the ai wont yell at me lol ,

Thoughts or views please gamers.
the percentage of gamers that actually take them seriously is rather small, so you really shouldn't worry about it. sure, most people want to win, but that's not going to happen all the time, so stressing out over it isn't good for anyone involved.
think of it this way: people are going to give you crap at all levels of skill, so there's no sense worrying about what others think.
Thats true mate,cheers for the reply,think i will give black ops a go at some point as am starting to find combat training a bit boring now as have reached max level.
Call of Duty is almost as over rated as halo,But to answer your question the only thing I hate is when people quit.
Yeah i have noticed that when ppl quit its not liked,well i cant blame them if there playing a shooter online in team match and there a player down.